A legendary figure with classic looks, F. Murray Abraham is one of the greatest actors ever existed in the world of Hollywood. American actor, F. Murray Abraham was born on October 30, 1939. 75 years age actor Murray was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States. Even at the age of 75 no one can question his determination and energy towards his profession. He has been engaged with the world of acting since the year 1971. He was named Murray Abraham in his birth. F. Murray Abraham was in his greatest height of success during 1980s where he was crowned Academy Award for Best Actor in the movie Amadeus. Among his various works, he is well appreciated for his work in All the President’s Men of 1976, Surface of 1983, The Name of the Rose of 1985, Finding Forrester of 2000, Inside Llewyn Davis of 2013, The Grand Budapest Hotel of 2014 etc. He is also a theatre actor and now currently is associated with award winning television series named Homeland.

Abraham was born and raised in Pittsburg where he grew up under the love and care of his parents, Josephine a housewife and Frederick Abraham who served as an auto mechanic. Abraham studied in University of Texas, El Paso and University of Texas, Austin. Expanding his horizon of success utilizing his abilities and talent he has drawn an irreplaceable place in the world of Hollywood. The determination of years has made him stand in the social and economic position he is today. He stands as a role model to those people who seek the light of success through dedication and determination. He sets a perfect example than the success holds no other shortcuts than hard work. Dedicated from his very early days, now he stands as an economically well-established actor holding the net worth of more around $42 million American dollars.

Abraham has been part of various movies and television shows and it can be studied in details in wiki and other informative sources.

His notable movies includes as the Movies like:

  • The Might Be Giants of 1971
  • Serpico of 1073
  • The Big Fix of 1978
  • Scarface of 1983
  • Amadeus of 1984
  • The Grand Budapest Hotel of 201
  • A Mystery of Dante of 2014
  • A Little Man of 2014 and many others.

Theatre of Abraham:


·         The Ritz (1975–76)

·         Legend (1976)

·         Teibele and Her Demon (1979–80)

·         Macbeth (1986–87)

·         Angels in America (1994)

·         A Month in the Country (1995)

·         Triumph of Love (1997–98)

·         Mauritius (2007)

·         It's Only a Play (2014)



·         The Fantasticks (1967)

·         Landscape of the Body (1977)

·         Uncle Vanya (1983–84)

·         Twelfth Night (1986)

·         Waiting for Godot (1988)

·         A Life in the Theatre (1992)

·         King Lear (1996)

·         The Jew of Malta (2007)

·         Almost an Evening (2008)

·         Much Ado About Nothing (2010)

·         The Merchant of Venice (2011)


Movie awards under his belt:

·         1984: Kansas City Film Critics Circle Award for Best Actor, for Amadeus – Won

·         1985: Los Angeles Film Critics Association Award for Best Actor (Tied with Albert Finney for Under the Volcano(1984)), for Amadeus – Won

·         1985: Academy Award for Best Actor in a Leading Role, for Amadeus – Won

·         1985: Golden Globe for Best Performance by an Actor in a Motion Picture – Drama, for Amadeus – Won

·         1985: Albert Schweitzer Award for Classic Film Acting, for Amadeus – Won

·         1986: BAFTA Award for Best Actor, for Amadeus – Nominated


He has the height of 1.80 m and has two children who are named Jamili Abraham and Mick Abraham. He isn’t fond of cameras and social gatherings and interviews. He likes to live a private life. Challenging his own abilities and expanding his horizon of working, F. Murray Abraham has pushed himself to the height of success he stands today through the dedication and hard work of years. He stands as one of the most successful actors in the world of Hollywood.