The 91st Academy Awards honored the best and brightest of films of 2018. The 2019 Oscar ceremony was held on Sunday 24th February 2019 at the Dolby Theatre on Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles. This is the first time in 30 years, the Academy decided to go ahead without an emcee. Tina Fey, Maya Rudolph, and Amy Poehler kicked off the ceremony this year. Here’s a complete list of Oscar 2019 Winners 

Best Visual Effects 

Avengers: Infinity War – Dan DeLeeuw, Kelly Port, Russell Earl and Dan Sudick 

Christopher Robin – Christopher Lawrence, Michael Eames, Theo Jones and Chris Corbould 

First Man – Paul Lambert, Ian Hunter, Tristan Myles and J. D. Schwalm (Winner)

Ready Player One – Roger Guyett, Grady Cofer, Matthew E. Butler and David Shirk 

Solo: A Star Wars Story – Rob Bredow, Patrick Tubach, Neal Scanlan and Dominic Tuohy 

Best Film Editing 

BlacKkKlansman – Barry Alexander Brown 

Bohemian Rhapsody – John Ottman (Winner)

The Favourite – Yorgos Mavropsaridis 

Green Book – Patrick J. Don Vito 

Vice – Hank Corwin 

Best Costume Design 

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs – Mary Zophres 

Black Panther – Ruth E. Carter (Winner)

The Favourite – Sandy Powell 

Mary Poppins Returns – Sandy Powell 

Mary Queen of Scots – Alexandra Byrne 

Best Makeup and Hair-styling 

Border – Göran Lundström and Pamela Goldammer 

Mary Queen of Scots – Jenny Shircore, Marc Pilcher and Jessica Brooks 

Vice – Greg Cannom, Kate Biscoe and Patricia Dehaney (Winner)

Best Cinematography 

Cold War – Łukasz Żal 

The Favourite – Robbie Ryan 

Never Look Away – Caleb Deschanel 

Roma – Alfonso Cuarón (Winner)

A Star Is Born – Matthew Libatique 

Best Production Design 

Black Panther – Production Design: Hannah Beachler; Set Decoration: Jay Hart (Winner)

The Favourite – Production Design: Fiona Crombie; Set Decoration: Alice Felton 

First Man – Production Design: Nathan Crowley; Set Decoration: Kathy Lucas 

Mary Poppins Returns – Production Design: John Myhre; Set Decoration: Gordon Sim 

Roma – Production Design: Eugenio Caballero; Set Decoration: Bárbara Enríquez 

Best Sound Mixing 

Black Panther – Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor and Peter J. Devlin 

Bohemian Rhapsody – Paul Massey, Tim Cavagin and John Casali (Winner)

First Man – Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño, Ai-Ling Lee and Mary H. Ellis 

Roma – Skip Lievsay, Craig Henighan and José Antonio Garcia 

A Star Is Born – Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic, Jason Ruder and Steve A. Morrow 

Best Sound Editing 

Black Panther – Benjamin A. Burtt and Steve Boeddeker 

Bohemian Rhapsody – John Warhurst and Nina Hartstone (Winner)

First Man – Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan 

A Quiet Place – Ethan Van der Ryn and Erik Aadahl 

Roma – Sergio Díaz and Skip Lievsay 

Best Original Song 

All the Stars – Black Panther  

I’ll Fight – RBG 

The Place Where Lost Things Go – Mary Poppins Returns  

Shallow – A Star Is Born (Winner)

When a Cowboy Trades His Spurs for Wings – The Ballad of Buster Scruggs  

Best Original Score

Black Panther – Ludwig Göransson (Winner)

BlacKkKlansman – Terence Blanchard

If Beale Street Could Talk – Nicholas Britell

Isle of Dogs – Alexandre Desplat

Mary Poppins Returns – Marc Shaiman

Best Animated Short Film

Animal Behaviour – Alison Snowden and David Fine

Bao – Domee Shi and Becky Neiman-Cobb (Winner)

Late Afternoon – Louise Bagnall and Nuria González Blanco

One Small Step – Andrew Chesworth and Bobby Pontillas

Weekends – Trevor Jimenez

Best Live Action Short Film

Detainment – Vincent Lambe and Darren Mahon

Fauve – Jérémy Comte and Maria Gracia Turgeon

Marguerite – Marianne Farley and Marie-Hélène Panisset

Mother – Rodrigo Sorogoyen and María del Puy Alvarado

Skin – Guy Nattiv and Jaime Ray Newman (Winner)

Best Documentary (Short Subject)

Black Sheep – Ed Perkins and Jonathan Chinn

End Game – Rob Epstein and Jeffrey Friedman

Lifeboat – Skye Fitzgerald and Bryn Mooser

A Night at the Garden – Marshall Curry

Period. End of Sentence. – Rayka Zehtabchi and Melissa Berton (Winner)

Best Documentary (Feature)

Free Solo – Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin, Evan Hayes and Shannon Dill (Winner)

Hale County This Morning, This Evening – RaMell Ross, Joslyn Barnes and Su Kim

Minding the Gap – Bing Liu and Diane Quon

Of Fathers and Sons – Talal Derki, Ansgar Frerich, Eva Kemme and Tobias N. Siebert

RBG – Betsy West and Julie Cohen

Best Foreign Language Film

Capernaum (Lebanon) in Arabic 

Cold War (Poland) in Polish and French

Never Look Away (Germany) in German

Roma (Mexico) in Spanish and Mixtec (Winner)

Shoplifters (Japan) in Japanese

Best Animated Feature Film

Incredibles 2 – Brad Bird, John Walker and Nicole Paradis Grindle

Isle of Dogs – Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales and Jeremy Dawson

Mirai – Mamoru Hosoda and Yūichirō Saitō

Ralph Breaks the Internet – Rich Moore, Phil Johnston and Clark Spencer

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, Rodney Rothman, Phil Lord and Christopher Miller (Winner)

Best Adapted Screenplay

The Ballad of Buster Scruggs

BlacKkKlansman (Winner)

Can You Ever Forgive Me? 

If Beale Street Could Talk

A Star Is Born 

Best Original Screenplay

The Favourite – Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara

First Reformed – Paul Schrader

Green Book – Nick Vallelonga, Brian Currie and Peter Farrelly (Winner)

Roma – Alfonso Cuarón

Vice – Adam McKay

Best Supporting Actress

Amy Adams (Lynne Cheney) – Vice 

Marina de Tavira (Sofía) – Roma

Regina King (Sharon Rivers) – If Beale Street Could Talk (Winner)

Emma Stone (Abigail Masham, Baroness Masham) – The Favourite as 

Rachel Weisz (Duchess of Marlborough) – The Favourite as Sarah Churchill

Best Supporting Actor

Mahershala Ali – Green Book as Don Shirley (Winner)

Adam Driver – BlacKkKlansman as Philip “Flip” Zimmerman

Sam Elliott – A Star Is Born as Bobby Maine

Richard E. Grant – Can You Ever Forgive Me? as Jack Hock

Sam Rockwell – Vice as George W. Bush

Best Actress

Yalitza Aparicio ( Cleodegaria “Cleo” Gutiérrez)– Roma

Glenn Close (Joan Castleman) – The Wife 

Olivia Colman (Anne, Queen of Great Britain) – The Favourite (Winner)

Lady Gaga (Ally Campana or Maine) – A Star Is Born

Melissa McCarthy (Lee Israel) – Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Best Actor

Christian Bale (Dick Cheney) – Vice

Bradley Cooper ( Jackson “Jack” Maine) – A Star Is Born

Willem Dafoe (Vincent van Gogh) – At Eternity’s Gate

Rami Malek (Freddie Mercury) – Bohemian Rhapsody (Winner)

Viggo Mortensen (Frank “Tony Lip” Vallelonga) – Green Book

Best Director

Spike Lee – BlacKkKlansman

Paweł Pawlikowski – Cold War

Yorgos Lanthimos – The Favourite

Alfonso Cuarón – Roma (Winner)

Adam McKay – Vice

Best Picture

Black Panther 


ian Rhapsody 

The Favourite

Green Book (Winner)


A Star Is Born